Category Archives: avengers: the initiative

Mighty Avengers #30 Review

“The Real Unspoken” – my comic book review of Mighty Avengers #30, by Dan Slott, Christos Gage and Sean Chen, is now online at Avengers Forever.

The Mighty Avengers and a slew of guest stars fight their greatest battle against faltering sales, and The Unspoken, plus Hank Pym meets Eternity – all this and more – check out my review here:

http://www.avengersforever.org/reviews/default.asp?RID=629

Enjoy!

If you want to discuss this review, this issue or anything Avengers, please check out the Avengers Forever Forum.

Bookmark and Share

Advertisements

Avengers Forever Chat Tonight

WHAT

Webchat on this weeks New Avengers #52, Mighty Avengers #24 and Avengers: the Initiative #23

WHERE:

Avengers Forever Chat Room
http://www.avengersforever.org/chat/

WHEN:

Monday, 27th April, 2009

US Eastern Standard Time: 9:00 PM
US Central Standard Time: 8:00 PM
US Mountain Standard Time: 7:00 PM
US Pacific Standard Time: 6:00 PM

HOW:

By any means possible – just be there!
(And bring your own cowbell)

Chat with Mighty Avengers Writer Dan Slott


CHAT WITH WRITER DAN SLOTT

WHO:
Dan Slott, writer of Avengers: The Initiative, She-Hulk, Amazing Spider-Man and the soon-to-be writer of Mighty Avengers

WHERE:
Avengers Forever Chat Room
http://www.avengersforever.org/chat/

WHEN:
Saturday, October 4, 2008

US Eastern Standard Time: 10:30 AM
US Central Standard Time: 9:30 AM
US Mountain Standard Time: 8:30 AM
US Pacific Standard Time: 7:30 AM

HOW:
The chat session will be in an organized format where in the first 30 minutes or so Dan will be interviewed/asked questions by the chat room host, which will then be followed by questions from the chat room so that you folks can ask him questions directly, one on one.

Hope to see you there!